• Follow FROG BLOG MANCHESTER on WordPress.com
  • Learning with Lucy

  • Cruziohyla frogs

  • MADDIE MOATE – Stay curious

Vivarium assistants

For the next couple of weeks I will be in Costa Rica, where I’ll be spending some time in the central highlands and also down on the Caribbean coast. Here I plan to visit a range of different animal conservation centres which I hope to report back to you about via the blog. So, while I am out there, if there is anything of particular interest just let me know and I’ll try and make a short clip about it and post it on the ‘Live’ section especially.

While I am away it’s really important that I leave the animals in the Museum in safe hands. I have to say that in that respect I am really lucky at the moment as I have two excellent assistants who both really know their stuff and who I can fully rely on to properly care for the animals whilst I’m away; Matt Wilson and Adam Bland. Matt is currently part-time and Adam has been working with the animals here more or less full-time since Darren moved to Vancouver. Both are really knowledgeable about their subject and Adam in particular has a massive amount of experience keeping both amphibians and reptiles in captivity. One of his passions is keeping geckos. Here Adam introduces himself and shows a Caledonian crested gecko:

Leave a comment